Recipe Mama

Bean and egg thing November 16, 2008

Filed under: Breakfast,Lunch,Quick meals — obsidian @ 11:43 am
Tags: , ,

No idea what to call this. Sounds pretty horrible…. but it is actually quite yummy. It doesn’t taste like eggs.. more like a cheesy baked bean with a slight hint of curry. Just trust me on this, it isn’t as gross as it sounds. I have no idea what possessed me to make this the first time I did, but I am glad I did, it’s really yummy.

 
Ingredients:
1 egg
1 tin baked beans
some corn (and peas if you like)
pinch curry powder
1 low fat cheese slice

 
Method:
Put all ingredients into a saucepan (except the bread). Stir well until the mixture thickens and cheese is melted.

 
Serve on toast

 

Leave a Reply

