Recipe Mama

Capsicum stuffed with rice June 14, 2009

obsifilledcaps1obsifilledcaps2

I thought I’d give this a go, to see how it worked.  Not bad I thought (except the kebabs were overcooked)

Flavoured Rice
I cooked the rice in a rice cooker, as normal, but added some finely chopped  garlic, onion, mushrooms, a teaspoon of vegetable stock, and a teaspoon of lemon pepper …. it was delicious!

obsiseasonedrice

Then when that was cooked I spooned it into hollowed out capsicums and put those in the oven for about 15-20 mins to cook the capsicum.  I served them with chicken and vegetable kebabs, corn and broccoli 🙂   The rice works just as nicely not served in a capsicum too… you can serve it straight from the rice cooker.

 

Leave a Reply

